Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Herbiceps
  Latest info can be found on the YaBB Chat and Support Community.
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegister  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Site feedback (Read 468 times)
hvpenguins
YaBB Newbies

Herbiceps

Site feedback
Sep 30th, 2018 at 5:16pm

I've been subscribing to Her Biceps for a few months now and I'm glad to say that I've got my money's worth. However, I've decided to cancel, and the cancellation page asked for feedback. Rather than compose my thoughts in the text box there, I'm posting here.

I know that what follows is only my opinion. By nature, it will be critical, so please remember that HerBiceps.com requested it. From least to most significant, these are the reasons why I've decided not to continue my subscription:

1. Across the Videos and Photos sections, I've found broken links, errors in the spelling of models' names, missing images, and images with stripes of corrupted pixels. Clicking on the thumbnails in some galleries, or inadvertently clicking in the gray space after the thumbnails in any gallery, took me to a page which admonished me to update to Netscape 3 (I'm using Chrome 69 and Firefox 62). The website is the part of HerBiceps which I interact with. As a product and a user experience, it's disappointing.

2. I've found numerous videos of photoshoots with no corresponding entries in the Photos section. For example, I counted forty-eight videos of Brittni Kent, dating back three years, and I can hear camera shutters in the background of many of them, but there's no Brittni Kent link in the Photos page. This is true for other models as well, and it leaves me wondering why.

3. When multiple videos are posted from a shoot, I'd like at least one of them to have the recorded audio - e.g. photographers' instructions, wind, camera handling noise - entirely replaced with music. I've found a number of videos like this already; I simply would prefer at least one such video for every shoot.